Jeffrey Ford & David Edison, July 15th

June 23, 2015 - Readings

FANTASTIC FICTION at KGB reading series, hosts Ellen Datlow and Matthew Kressel present:

Crackpot Palace by Jeffrey Ford

Jeffrey Ford

Jeffrey Ford is the author of the novels, The Physiognomy, Memoranda, The Beyond, The Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque, The Girl in the Glass, The Shadow Year, and The Cosmology of the Wider World.  His story collections are The Fantasy Writer’s Assistant, The Empire of Ice Cream, The Drowned Life, and Crackpot Palace. He has a new story collection coming in 2016, A Natural History of Autumn, from Small Beer Press. His fiction has won the Edgar Allan Poe Award, the Nebula, the Shirley Jackson Award, the World Fantasy Award, and Gran Prix de l’Imaginaire.


The Waking Engine by David Edison

David Edison

David Edison’s decade-long series of journalistic gigs was eaten by the internet. His first novel, The Waking Engine, was published by Tor in 2014, and earned Debut of the Month from the Library Journal.  His next novel, The Noonday Plague, will be published in 2016.  He makes his home in San Francisco, but his heart beats East Village blood.

Wednesday, July 15th, 2015, 7pm at KGB Bar, 85 East 4th Street (just off 2nd Ave, upstairs.) Subscribe to our mailing list: Readings are always free. Please forward to friends at your own discretion.